Assabet Valley Chamber of Commerce


The Assabet Valley Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit organization representing almost 500 businesses from 25 communities. Our mission is to serve as the primary advocate for our business community.

Our Job is to Represent Business, Promote & Educate our Members & Our Communities...

We strive to affect political, economic and social forces that impact business and our communities. We work closely with town and state government, always representing the interests of our business constituency, but also work with government officials to plan and implement programs that benefit our communities and our State.

Our Chamber Area


Sarah B. Cressy, President & CEO
Lisa Bilodeau, Office Manager
Barbara Reed, Program Assistant
Jenah Cooper, Office Intern

Board of Directors
Justin Provencher, Chair
     (Avidia Bank)
Chuck Randall, Vice Chair
     (Randall Properties)
Jim McGowan, Secretary
     (Baystate Financial)
Bill Ross, Treasurer
     (Better Accounting Services)
Steve Ziegler, Past Chair
     (Star Custom Framers)

Marlene Thomas (Middlesex Savings Bank)
Sharon Grimm, SendOutCards
Christine Monteiro, (St. Mary's Credit Union)
Becky Mosca (Town of Maynard)
Janice Von Fettweis (
Bob Larkin (Frick & Frack/Maynard Rotary Club)
John Kovacs, (Boyd Coatings Research Co.)
Melissa Levine-Piro (Levine Piro Law)